7 Top Chefs for the International Jury | S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2015

Some of the best chefs in the world will form the jury for the grand final of S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2015, at Expo Milano 2015. Find out the full list.

Chefs Massimo Bottura, Gaston Acurio, Yoshihiro Narisawa, Yannik Alléno, Margot Janse, Joan Roca and Grant Achatz will form the jury for the grand final of S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2015, the 26th of June at Expo Milano 2015.

They will judge chefs from 20 worldwide regions, who will be competing for the title of best young chef in the world.

Massimo Bottura has won three-Michelin stars at his Osteria Francescana restaurant in Modena, number 3 of the World's 50 Best Restaurants list.

Peruvian chef Gaston Acurio has been credited with bringing Peruvian cuisine to a worldwide audience through his Astrid Y Gaston restaurant.

Yoshihiro Narisawa is famous for his sustainable and evironmentally friendly gastronomic creations at Tokyo’s two-Michelin starred Narisawa restaurant.

French chef Yannik Alléno won three Michelin stars at Hotel Le Meurice in Paris in 2007, and since then his empire has really taken off, with restaurants in Dubai, Taipei, Marrakech and China. Alléno now oversees the kitchens at three-Michelin starred Pavillon Ledoyen on the Champs-Elysées.

Dutch chef Margot Janse is the culinary mastermind at Le Quartier Français in Franschhoek, South Africa, whose Tasting Room restaurant has won a host of awards and accolades for its innovative African-inspired seasonal menu.

Joan Roca owns and runs El Celler de Can Roca in Girona, Spain, with his brothers Jordi and Josep. The restaurant has three Michelin stars and is number 2 of the World's 50 Best Restaurants list.

Grant Achatz is one of the leading figures in ‘Modern American’ cuisine. He’s led the way in culinary innovation at his Alinea restaurant for 10 years, holds the coveted prize of three-Michelin stars and sits at number 9 on the World’s 50 Best Restaurants list.

Change Article Next Article
Academy Stories